How long do the pro-papa salad days last?

25 Jul

At the moment, baby is just so pro-me that it’s both great but also a little embarrassing. Well, not embarrassing per se, but more that mama does so much of the work, and I’m getting so much of the credit. There is an element of my being the ‘fun’ parent, which comes with my wife taking the toddler to the store, while I take him to get muffins and pancakes. But that actually is offset by times that she takes him for smoothies, or to so many of his activities.

I am loving it, though I don’t think it will last. I keep waiting for the ‘don’t want papa to do it’ swing to happen, but so far it’s all sunshine and lollipops.

Oh, and this morning he was playing with his cars, laying on his front while propped up on his arms. And he turned to me and said, “I’m pooping.” And you know what? He was.

2 Responses to “How long do the pro-papa salad days last?”

  1. Ethan McCarty July 25, 2013 at 11:46 pm #

    I don’t know about you, but I am loving being the rock star dad. Soak it in. Oh…
    And while you’re a it, soak up some of that pee on the carpet too.

  2. Peter July 26, 2013 at 7:26 am #

    Rookie. Cleaning up pee is easy. It’s the shit that gets you.

Leave a comment