Ear infraction

4 Apr

..er, infection. Baby’s first ear infection! Awwww. Because nothing is better than a baby who is feverish, having been relatively sleepless on a 10.5 hour airplane trip back from Hawaii, with an ear infection. While I was here in NYC, baby mama and mother-in-law traveled back without me. This is such obviously good fathering that I don’t really have to say it, right?

We took him to after-hours medical clinic, where cutey Jewish boy doctor put him on a course of anti-biotics and Motrin. Baby loved getting his ears checked, which I could tell via my mystical father-senses, and the fact that he was screaming bloody murder throughout that process. But it was a bloodcurdling scream of joy.

So all are back at home now, some are sleeping off the effects of jetlag, others are sleeping off the effects of fever and ear infection. And here I am, blogging the shit out of the thing. Time for morning coffee.

One Response to “Ear infraction”

  1. Davin April 4, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    I know I don’t have to say it, but I will.

    Obviously. Good. Fathering.

    Have fun over there…

Leave a Reply

