Bath time

27 Aug

So, at 6:40pm, I’m in my pajamas (which are formal-ish, white pajamas today). Because I just got done giving baby a bath, and our latest thing is to take a bath with the little rugrat if we have time and inclination to do so. Baby mama is nursing the boy, which is followed by bed.

And the doorbell rings.

I tromp down in my PJ’s to meet the UPS guy downstairs. As he looks at me, at 6:40pm in my fancy white pajamas, I tell him, ‘um, it’s baby’s bath time.’ To which he responds, smirking, ‘I bet it is.’

So obviously we are going to have to move now.

3 Responses to “Bath time”

  1. Alan August 27, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    I thought you still lived in NYC. How on earth did you have a UPS delivery at 640pm today? I thought the whole world is bunkered down. Or maybe this is from an earlier day?!

  2. Alan August 27, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    Also, please post a picture of those pyjamas. Inquiring minds would like to understand this post more visually.

  3. Peter August 28, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Well played, monsieur Alan. Well played.

Leave a Reply

