Back, and jet-lagged

2 Aug

I’ll be posting more regularly (that’s right, your wait is over. Content is on the way), but right now it’s 9:17 and I can’t keep my eyes open. I don’t sleep well under the best of circumstances, but on a plane, next to a baby? No way. But baby was pretty awesome, whining for 20 minutes, and crying for maybe 10, on a straight-through flight from Honolulu to NYC. 9 1/2 hours.

He sleeps right now, but we’ll see what the time change does to a little body.

Oh, and baby mama put my phone in the washing machine. Thaaaat’s right. Content is on the way.

2 Responses to “Back, and jet-lagged”

  1. Alan August 3, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    I took a bath with my baby and phone two days ago. Yes, it was in the pocket of my swimsuit. Anyway, after 2 nights to recover and some vigorous shaking, the phone was pretty much fine.

  2. Alan August 3, 2011 at 7:36 am #

    More importantly, welcome back – we hope to see you soon! And when we do, we don’t want to hear anything more about all this “moving away” business.

Leave a Reply

