5 months on Friday

12 May

So, yeah, we have a 5-month old baby. Yesterday, while BB gummed on my finger, I realized that there’s a tooth coming on the bottom. We’re on size 3 diapers. He takes 2-hour naps now. Things move quickity-quick. I’m also basically done with the semester, or at least will be in the next week or so. We’ll be on the move a bit this summer but mostly trying to piece together a life.

I was also looking over my project list for 2011, a dozen for 2011. I’ve finished the birth announcements. I completed the 40th birthday walkback (at least for one of the two friends I intended). Picture of the day continues, now almost 5 months of daily photos of BB. Our artsy wall photo collections continues to grow, but we haven’t yet organized them onto the wall. The sounds of young baby is actually going ok, though there’s been a month or so gap in what I’m recording. I’ve got quite a few of his sounds on record, though.

I’m failing miserably (so far) at: writing letters; doing the board book; running; pulling my disparate profiles into a single, self-controlled site; throwing the resource party; selling something on Etsy; and the data dashboard.

So 5 of 12 are on track, the others are still salvageable, and it’s mid-May. Rock on baby bubba to the boogety bang bang, the boogie to the boogety beat.

Oh, and I intend to update this site more often. I suspect that my lack of posts is enabling my friend to slack on her own blog, and we can’t have that, can we?

2 Responses to “5 months on Friday”

  1. livingoutsidethescreen May 12, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    I’m such a blogslacker! I wrote 3 posts on a flight today, in a word doc, expecting to paste them in when I got home, and here I am at home but my computer is stuck in the car I took here! Urg. I am losing it!!

  2. Davin May 13, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    5/12 is actually pretty impressive. We’re still working on unpacking over here…

    More posts here would, bien sur, be welcome though.

Leave a Reply

