Memo to management

3 Jan

When I gave this memo to my wife, she read it, then looked at me and asked, “Did you write this?”

4 Responses to “Memo to management”

  1. Davin January 3, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    Now *this* is why I read your blog, good sir. The occasional heartfelt introspection or whatever is fine, I guess, but posts like this one are traffic-drivers!

  2. livingoutsidethescreen January 4, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    I’m with Erica. Did you write it? I’m not clear if it’s plagorism.

  3. Peter January 5, 2011 at 6:36 am #

    Pure me, I assure you. As I said to a friend, the memo strategy has worked (baby mama is currently nursing baby even though she has to pee, since she missed her window). but it’s the kind of thing that has to be used sparingly. If we got into a memo war, I suspect there are many more legit grievances flowing in the other direction.

    Plus, Expression & Let-down team is more central to core mission of the organization than Diaper & Delivery.

  4. Peter January 5, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    posts like this one are traffic-drivers – yes, traffic spiked to 32 page views for the day of this post.

Leave a Reply

