Food links

2 Jan

One day maybe I’ll share with you the cookbook I tried to make once. Currently the most ambitious things I’ve made are haricot verts with vinaigrette, roasted cauliflower with curry, and a chocolate chip banana cake (which is, ah, waiting to be retrieved as payment for a lasagna). But for now, here are more recipes I’m intending to try:

Meyer lemon curd. The whole gift box looks terrific, frankly. What a great idea.

Short rib chili. I’m starting to nibble at the edges of a meat existence. This is for when I decide to really go Full Meat. But the entire Food 52 is worth exploring.

Dark Chocolate sorbet. Haven’t made ice cream in a while, as it’s now, you know, winter. But this is going to be on the list when I bust out the ice cream maker.

Pumpkin bread pudding. Turns out that I really like bread pudding, and pumpkin is basically an excuse for spices and caramel, and vanilla creme anglaise…

Basic granola. Love most of Chocolate and Zucchini’s recipes. I’ve made granola once, seemed like a pain, but I’ve always imagined myself eating homemade granola with homemade yogurt. In my country house. In Provence.

Spicy oven-fried chicken. Nothing more to say, really.

Potato salad. Another Everybody Likes Sandwiches recipe, looks great, and no mayonnaise.

3 Responses to “Food links”

  1. Kim January 2, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    Feel free to use my palate as needed when recipe testing. 😉

  2. Ethan January 10, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    I hope that banana cake isn’t still lingering…the lasagna was given without obligation!

  3. Peter January 11, 2011 at 3:17 am #

    No, we ate that thing right up. The empty dish sits on the stove, pining for lost bananas and the memory of mushroom lasagna.

Leave a Reply

