Finding it hard

22 Dec

I’m finding it challenging to strike the right tone, now that we have our baby in hand. Wax too poetic, and suddenly it’s all ‘Aha, I knew it! You really are a softy, despite your hard candy shell!’ Too snarky, and I’m the asshole who doesn’t know how to show emotion even in the face of an adorable, love-filled baby experience.

Truth is, I want to write more and share more, but I don’t want to post 500 pictures of BB, or talk about how he is obviously the most beautiful baby ever to walk the Earth. Because, I tell you, it’s a tempting thing to do. And I’m also a little bit tired in my bones at the moment, so my brain is sluggishly chugging along at, let’s say, a leisurely pace. Eventually, posts will pick up.

In the meantime, read my friend’s blog. She is smart, and trying to figure out how to live her life less tied to technology. Since I’m basically have a techie/luddite sensibility myself, I sympathize a bit more than I empathize. But it’s always a good thing to support friends’ endeavors. Another friend is re-making his blogging life as well, but his site is currently getting worked out. I’ll promote his ass here as well, when I get a chance.

2 Responses to “Finding it hard”

  1. Anonymous December 22, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    Wow – a plug from my blogger god! Thanks for increasing my readership 40,000% today!

    You should wax poetic. Someday, BB will read your blog, maybe bring it in for show and tell, and you’ll want him to smile real big.

  2. Amy December 22, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Hi there Peter – Wow, have really enjoyed learning about the first days of BB’s world. You guys rock and BB is beautiful…can’t wait to hear more!

Leave a Reply

