Brooklyn dad for reals

15 Dec

I am now officially a Brooklyn dad. My wife had our baby on Monday morning, 1:36am. Brooklyn baby (we’re not sure how to pseudonym or name him or what, so for now Brooklyn baby) came into this world, and mama and baby are both doing great.

I’ll have more to say over the coming days, but for now, we’re just content. I know, I know, he lost half his resale value once we rolled him off the lot. But he still has that new baby smell, and we are enjoying him to no end.

Thanks to friends and family who were terrific throughout the labor, I may end up reproducing some of those email conversations here. If I forget to give thanks over the coming weeks, let me say now, thank you. We are appreciative, in serious and deep ways.

Isn’t he just the cutest?

4 Responses to “Brooklyn dad for reals”

  1. Ivy December 17, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    Ah, new baby smell…it’s the best. If someone could bottle that stuff they’d make a bizillion bucks.

  2. Ethan December 22, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    Especially if you could send it by email.

  3. Peter December 22, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Yes, baby smell-o-gram. Along with Wonka-vision, it’s the wave of the future. FYI, Ethan, I think we need more analysis of what we are calling around these parts the ‘Sarah flinch’ 🙂

  4. Ethan December 22, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    Hahah…I now have new material for when she coos about how cute some random baby is on the street: “Duck! Killer baby! Duuuuuuccckkkk!!!!!!”

Leave a Reply

