More food bookmarking

25 Oct

A few more things I’m itching to make, but I haven’t had the right moment quite yet. Also, these people write so well, you just want to climb into their lives:

  • borrachos – yep, humble beans. They look so so so good.
  • Hot raisin bread – I have aspirations to make hot breakfasts for the little one (and for the big ones), and this looks like a great addition to the morning repertoire.
  • Cauliflower and parmesan cake – I’ve never made a Smitten Kitchen recipe that didn’t cook up to awesome.
  • Espresso bean dark chocolate bark – not really going to make this for fun despite the fact that baby mama would swoon, but there’s a project I want to think about in the future, and this would be a part of it.
  • Fried vegetables – Less a recipe and more a how-to, I’d eat shoe leather if it were dipped in fritter batter and fried.
  • Spaghetti and meatballs – I think my mother made this as a kid, but as I recall it was meat sauce not meatballs. This seems like something that should be in my cooking portfolio.

So that’s it for now. Some sweet, some savory, all deliciousness.

Leave a Reply

