Hooray for Tiffany Aching!

10 Oct

The closest description of myself to myself comes in the form of Tiffany Aching, the 9-year-old witch in the making from Terry Pratchett’s The Wee Free Men:

“Yes,” said a voice, and Tiffany realized that it was hers again. The anger rose up, joyfully. “Yes! I’m me! I am careful and logical and I look up things I don’t understand! When I hear people use the wrong words, I get edgy! I am good with cheese. I read books fast! I think! And I always have a piece of string! That’s the kind of person I am!”

This is some good-reading young adult fantasy, my friends. Plus, Nac Mac Feegles! Apparently I’m the last fantasy reader in the world who hasn’t read any of the Pratchett Discworld series.

Leave a Reply

