I don’t know how this won me over

23 Sep

First, let me say that I’m not really sure how I end up browsing a Texas photographer’s blog, but my aimlessness is really whole other story. That said, you know, you look at this photo and you think, ‘Cute, but I’ve seen this before.’ Don’t know the couple, don’t know the photographer, but still, cute.

Then you go to the site proper, and you realize that they seem a little too cute to really get behind. But then you scroll down, and you begin to dig the suspenders and the sneakers, and the purple, and the matching Chuck T’s, and by that time, I’m totally on board. My wedding was awesome, but this is a whole Wedding of Awesome. Purple Chuck T’s for wedding shoes!

I’m now thinking that we should name the baby, Baby of Awesome (Boa). This would actually fit with my already-longstanding desire to name the baby Child of Infinite Justice (Coij). Or maybe just tack ‘of Infinite Justice’ on whatever name we actually choose…

2 Responses to “I don’t know how this won me over”

  1. Ethan September 24, 2010 at 3:12 pm #

    Some baby name suggestions for your consideration:

    L’il Peter
    Ericuh
    Sjean (confusing to French people, alas)
    Carbuncle

  2. Peter September 24, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    I am totally in love with L’il Peter. Actually, sadly, I want to start calling myself L’il Peter…

Leave a Reply

