Normally, I love Monday

13 Sep

But today, the rain, the meetings, the weirdness of it all. I had three separate conversations today that used the word ‘Kabuki’ in them. As a result of all this, I feel more like this:

6 Responses to “Normally, I love Monday”

  1. Ivy September 16, 2010 at 1:04 am #

    What?!?! 3 days with no posts, what’s a desperate fan to do????

  2. Davin September 16, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    Yeah, really. I think I can speak for your readership, and our days are just a series of shrieky daycare dropoffs, messy attempts at dinner, and (last night, at least) painful 90-minute middle-of-the-night consolation sessions. Your blog posts are some of the few rays of sunshine in our otherwise gray little lives.
    Pls get back to entertaining us pronto.

  3. Peter September 16, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    Sorry, I’ll get back to entertaining you ASAP. Although it may actually be more efficient for me to ditch the blog and just talk to you two more often..

  4. Davin September 18, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    Update: as of 9/18/10, this is my favorite post. And definitely last night, with my Friday night in full swing, this post was the bomb. A few days ago, after we watched the stop-motion pregnancy tracker videos, I naturally insisted that we come back and watch this little gem. I was horrified but, sadly, not surprised to find that Ms. Ivy had only watched this once, and disapprovingly describes it as “very loud”.

  5. Peter September 18, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    Yeah, your partner is a pill. After you watched this, did you subject her to the kick-ass biblical ‘that’s how we do it in Moab’ video?

  6. Davin September 19, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    Um, that would be “let’s show ‘im how we do things in *Bethel*” (insert exploding-hands-Bethel-gangsta sign)

Leave a Reply

