What I imagined my life to be

10 Aug

This little montage from Up is about my favorite thing on film (if you don’t laugh and cry, I don’t even want to know you), and it’s about what I imagined my life to be like. Not that we were unable to have kids, but for the longest time I just didn’t want them. And then when we had trouble getting pregnant, part of me thought well, damn. And the other part of me still thought, and thinks, that our lives are quite full. And that we would have adventures together.

Meanwhile, this week we go to the hospital for the 20 week ultrasound, and we’ll see what we see. Hopefully positive news.

3 Responses to “What I imagined my life to be”

  1. Ivy August 13, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    Wow, it’s been a while since I’ve had tears streaming down my face like that. Made me appreciate Davin…even though I was pretty ticked off at him earlier in the evening.

    Fingers crossed for the ultrasound; look forward to seeing you guys this weekend at the Island Par-tay.

  2. Peter August 13, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

    Ugh, the ultrasound. Not a clean one, I’m afraid. Another battering battery of tests…

  3. Ivy August 13, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    Hang in there….

Leave a Reply

